weaving!

I’ve been wanting to learn to weave on a loom  for a decade and last week I went to a four-days  weaving course here.

This is one of the best things I have ever done.  And at a very nice place  with wonderful people.

I warped the Glimåkra 120 loom with the help of Siv and her daughter Agnes (it took 1, 5 days)

And here is my first ever rag rug, yey :)

Yesterday i started warping our  little loom at home (my mans grandfather’s Glimåkra, the smallest floor loom model).

This is the beginning of a new era  :)

2 responses to “weaving!

  1. julie (@gotthebutton) August 7, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Ooh, weaving is high up on the list of things I’d like to learn – it looks like you got to do it in such a lovely way! Your rug looks amazing!

    • Alfia August 10, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      thank you! yes, I really enjoyed the course, wish it was longer :)
      Hope you will find your way to weaving soon – I definitely recommend it !

Leave a Reply

