all colors rep

One weaving technique I feel I somehow have no affinity to is rep (varprips in swedish), but last month we had to come up with some rep for the next school assignment.

And I thought – since I would now weave this rep, I could as well do  something I would never normally do – no chosing and picking colors, just throw everything in.

I did it, yes, I had the nerve.

And then I thought that all this craziness could as well be something useful

so it is kind of an organizer thing with pockets for my circular knitting needles

Well, what can I say. I am still a bit shocked :)

14 responses to “all colors rep

  1. Lena A December 28, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Smart och snyggt!

  2. Joanna Dyson December 29, 2013 at 12:41 am

    Beautiful colors and I’d like to have a needle case just like it!

  3. Quimper Hitty December 29, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Well, I think you won’t lose it! The button is perfect!

  4. Joanne December 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    It’s shockingly glorious! How courageous – and it shows :)

  5. Annika January 5, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Such a nice blog! You make wonderful things! I will come back for sure! /Annika

Leave a Reply

