cardi

A cardigan I finished sometime ago. Simple and cheap 2 ply wool yarn bought at  Tampere Art and Craft center during our job trip to Finland (We looked at finnish landrace horses and cows and it was very cold. Oh and yes, I went to Moominvalley :)

One-piece, seamless, very easy-going pattern –  Yellow Wall by Judy Brien on Ravelry.

While knitting I had a suspicion it would turn out quite oversized, and it did, but I decided to try to felt it a bit in hot soapy water. First tried on a little sample and then on a whole sweater and quite happy with the result – it all feels smoother and warmer, it somehow worked well for this particular yarn. (And it is exactly  my size!)

 

favourite bracelet, custom-made by a jewellery-maker-photographer friend Elena Erda.

17 responses to “cardi

  1. Pia March 17, 2014 at 11:48 am

    It looks really great on you!

  2. maliz March 17, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    That´s a really nice pattern, I just downloaded it, thanks for the link.
    All you wear looks great together, not only the cardigan and the bracelet, also the tunic, is it a Sjödén model ?

    • Alfia March 17, 2014 at 12:56 pm

      Thank you, Maliz! Hope the pattern will behave necely for you too! I find this sweater suits for “layering” sort of outfit, and yes, the tunic is G. Sjödén, I wear it a lot, like the color and the quality.

  3. shadowlilies March 17, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    Looks beautiful! Wonderful color…wonderful pictures.

  4. caityrosey March 17, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I’m glad the felting worked out. I’m tempted to try that with a sweater I made for my husband. How long did you put yours in the machine? Just curious for comparison.

  5. Febr12 March 17, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!! Love it :-)

  6. Heather Cameron March 18, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    Very flattering and such a lovely colour!

Leave a Reply

